Election Day Results: Ted Kozlowski is Stillwater’s 50th Mayor

Ted Kozlowski has been elected Stillwater’s 50th mayor, according to unofficial election results.

Kozlowski received 62 percent of the vote (4,642). Jon Rheinberger (37 percent) received  2,270 votes.

After Kozlowski is sworn in as mayor, the council will appoint a Ward 2 representative to serve out the remainder of Kozlowski’s city council term.

Ward 1 Council Member Doug Menikheim (52 percent) was re-elected, grabbing 823 votes, defeating challenger Ryan Collins (48 percent) with 757 votes.

Ward 4 Council Member Mike Polehna ran unopposed.

Screen Shot 2014-11-04 at 11.17.07 PM

Stillwater Area School Board:

Tom Lehmann (18 percent), George Hoeppner (16 percent), Shelley Pearson (15 percent) and Paula O’Loughlin (15 percent) were elected to the Stillwater Area School Board.

Screen Shot 2014-11-05 at 12.15.05 AM

Oak Park Heights

In Oak Park Heights, Mark Swenson (34 percent) and Mike Liljegren (33 percent) edged out David Beaudet (32 percent) for the two open city council seats.

Screen Shot 2014-11-04 at 11.33.36 PM

Lake Elmo

Julie Fliflet (28 percent) and Jill Lundgren (27 percent) were elected to the Lake Elmo City Council over Wally Nelson (24 percent) and Michael Reeves (20 percent) for the two open city council seats.

Screen Shot 2014-11-05 at 12.11.13 AM

House District 39A

With 58 percent of the vote,  Bob Dettmer was re-elected in House District 39A over challenger Tim Stender.

Screen Shot 2014-11-04 at 11.40.33 PM

House District 39B

Likewise, incumbent Kathy Lohmer captured 54 percent of the vote, defeating Tom DeGree in House District 39B.

Screen Shot 2014-11-05 at 12.08.57 AM

Washington County Attorney Pete Orput and Sheriff Bill Hutton were each re-elected to another term. They each ran unopposed.

Want more local stuff?

Stillwater Current is on a mission to spread local news. 

If you like what you see, try our daily email.