Elections 2014: 8 File to Run for 4 Seats on Stillwater Area School Board

Update: Eight candidates have filed to run for one of four seats on the Stillwater Area Public Schools Board of Education.

The seats up for election are currently held by School Board members Natasha Fleischman, Natalie Fedie, George Hoeppner and Tom Lehmann.

Board Members Fleischman and Fedie are not seeking re-election.

These are the eight candidates who filed to run:

Election Day is Tuesday, Nov. 4.

Updated From: Aug 11, 2014 @ 11:52 p.m.

Here is a Sample Ballot: 2014 Primary Elections

Find your polling location.

Stillwater Mayor

Ted Kozlowski, 37, was elected to the city council as Ward 2 representative in November 2013. He currently serves on the Stillwater City Council. He lives with his wife Rachael and two daughters, Amelia, 5, and Evelyn, 3, on the North Hill. He is the CEO of DemandQuest Marketing Institute.

John Rheinberger is currently the water supervisor for Minnesota Soil and Water Conservation in District 3. He served a term on the Stillwater City Council in 2001, and ran for mayor in 2002 and 2006. Rheinberger is a lawyer, who has been featured for traveling to every country in the world.

Ward 1 Stillwater City Council

Doug Menikheim was elected to the city council as Ward 1 representative in 2011. He currently serves on the council. Menikheim graduated from the United States Naval Academy, and served a Naval career. 

Ryan Collins, a sixth grade Social Studies teacher at Mahtomedi Middle School, currently serves on the Stillwater Planning Commission. He was appointed to the seat in December 2012.

Collins sat on the Washington County Historical Society Board of Directors from 2005-2008.