Election Results: Stillwater School Board, City Council and State Representatives


Welcome to the 2016 Election Results Page for Stillwater Current. We’ll have live updates on local races right here, so check back.

Election results are posted on the Minnesota Secretary of State website.

Incumbents Sen. Karin Housley, Rep. Bob Dettmer and Rep. Kathy Lohmer all have big leads with a majority of the precincts reporting.

Stillwater Area Public School Board (elect 3)

With all precincts reporting, Jennifer Pelletier, Mike Ptacek and Sarah Stivland have won the three seats on the Stillwater Area School Board.


  • Candidates: Amy Burback, Chad Gamradt, Donald G. Hovland, Sarah Stivland, Jerry Clark, Robert Craggs, Tom DeGree, Michelle Deziel, Michael Ptacek and Jennifer Pelletier.
  • View the results by precinct.
Stillwater City Council Ward 2

Dave Junker will continue to represent Ward 2 on the Stillwater City Council.


  • Candidates: Dave Junker and Brennen Swanson
Stillwater City Council Ward 3
  • Candidate: Tom Weidner (unopposed)
Lake Elmo Mayor

Mike Pearson was re-elected as mayor of Lake Elmo. Incumbent Justin Bloyer and newcomer Christine Nelson were elected to the City Council


  • Candidates: Julie Fliflet and Mike Pearson
  • City Council Candidates: Justin Bloyer, Brett H. Emmons, Christine Nelson and Ben Roth
Washington County Commission District 3

Gary Kriesel will serve another term representing District 3 on the Washington County Board of Commissioners.



State Representative District 39B

With 94 percent of the precincts in District 39B reporting, Kathy Lohmer will serve another term in the House of Representatives for District 39B.


State Representative District 39A

With 87 percent of the precincts reporting in District 39A, Bob Dettmer will serve another term for the House of Representatives in District 39A.


State Senate District 39

With 90 percent of precincts reporting in Senate District 39, Karin Housely will serve another term in the Senate representing District 39.


United States Representative District 4

With 207 out of 229 precincts reporting, Betty McCollum will serve another term in District 4 in the US House of Representatives.



  • Candidates: Betty McCollum (D), Greg Ryan (R), and Susan Sindt (Legal Marijuana Now)

Want more local stuff?

Stillwater Current is on a mission to spread local news. 

If you like what you see, try our daily email.